

HUNTER WILDLIFE RESCUE (NATF^{INC}) Minutes of Annual General Meeting 22nd JUNE 2024 Hunter Wildlife Rescue Centre, Shortland

Chairperson: Audrey Koosmen.

Meeting Opened: 10:00 a.m.

Present: Audrey Koosmen, Kate Randolph, Desiree Marshall, Joan Jones, Clive Maddocks, Judith Hopper, Chriss Beer, Garth Christian, Evy Christian, Yolanda Vanderpol, Judith Little, Ann Morgan, Kerry Walker, Suzanne Pettit, Bronwyn Shields, Susan Nunn, Michelle Kelly, Tania Rossiter, Robyn Martin, Christopher Marshall,

Apologies: Lisa Thomson, Claire Philp, Catherine Gilmour, Teresa Purnell, Gabrielle Witter, Charlie Konning, Kate Hungerford, Jackie Smith

Welcome & Acknowledgement of Country
 Acknowledgement and respect paid to the Awabakal People as traditional custodians of the land on which this
 meeting takes place.

2.	Minutes of previous AGM held on the 24 th June 2023 are a true copy. (emailed to membership)		
	Moved: Kate Randolph.	Seconded: Chriss Beer.	Accepted by all.
_			
3.	President report. Emailed 16.6		
	Moved: Audrey Koosmen.	Seconded: Judith Hopper.	Accepted by all.
4.	Treasurer Report (2023-2024). Hardcopy held.		
	Foodbank: Income vs expenditure: Broke even.		
	• Wombat grant: \$10 000 to be received.		
	• Without the Wombat Grant, income overall is down substantially.		
	Moved: Joan Jones.	Seconded: Bronwyn Shields.	Accepted by all.
5.	Membership Officer Report		
	Moved: Chriss Beer.	Seconded: Judith Hopper.	Accepted by all.
6.	Habitat Advocacy Work Party Report		
	Moved: Kerry Walker.	Seconded: Kate Randolph.	Accepted by all.
7.	Other Reports as tabled. 2 reports held. Senior Species Coordinator - Flying Fox (Orphans) report.		
	Moved: Judith Hopper.	Seconded: Chriss Beer.	Accepted by all.
	Senior Species Coordinator - Wombat report		
	Senior Species Coordinator – Wombat report.		
	Moved: Judith Hopper.	Seconded: Chriss Beer.	Accepted by all.

8. Election of 2024 Management Committee.

Convenor: Clive Maddocks.

All positions were declared vacant.

Clive gave thanks, on behalf of the Community, to the outgoing Management Committee and Membership for the valuable work done.

In accordance with section 15 of our Constitution the following nominations for the Management Committee have been received and accepted.

President	Audrey Koosmen
Vice-President	Kate Randolph
Treasurer	Joan Jones
Secretary	Bronwyn Shields
General Committee Member	Chriss Beer
General Committee Member	Lisa Thomson
General Committee Member	Judith Hopper
General Committee Member	Kerry Walker
General Committee Member	Desiree Marshall

Thank you presentations offered to Clive, Desiree and Susan.

Recognition of Audrey Koosmen's O.A.M appointment (2024): The Vice-President congratulated Audrey and offered an overview of Audrey's work. Audrey replied. Her OAM represents the work of all members of HWR. It's for the animals.

AGM Closed: 10.20 a.m.